Tags

, , , , , , ,

My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop: I want your sexy.

“Everyone loves a good romance and those sexy parts can be wonderful. So can the anticipation of those parts.” From the My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop Site.

#MySexySaturday #MSSWeek26

Header for Lynn_Sexy SaturdayPlease visit the official My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop Website to see what other authors are talking about in their #Saturday7 posts. 

http://www.mysexysaturday.blogspot.com/

SEVEN Paragraphs (Maybe Eight)

Cowboy Boss and his Destiny

This scene didn’t make the cut. I removed it in my final revision. Consider it a deleted scene.

Set-up. Anticipation.

Nora wrapped one arm around his neck, seeking his lovely mouth, caressing and moving her fingertips over him.

“Mmmm, what are trying to do, baby?”

“Distract you. How can we take the chance again?”

“Do you think I’d let that go undone a second time?” He lifted her to the bed and reached into his jeans pocket.

“Shh, listen,” said Nora. “Someone’s knocking…” She grabbed the blanket to cover herself.

“Just a sec.” Tristan hurried into his Levi’s. “Who is it?”

“Me,” said a tiny voice.

“I’ll be right there.” Glancing at Nora, he pulled a t-shirt over his head, leaned down and kissed her. “I’ll be back.” He unlocked the door and went into the hallway to tend to his daughter’s needs.

Double Dutch Ranch Series: Love at First Sight #1

(Coming Soon)

Cowboy Boss and his Destiny

 

That’s all for now, folks.

<><>

Word Press informed me the other day that it was my blog’s sixth year anniversary. I have deleted many of my first blog posts about out-of-print books and family issues. Let’s concentrate on the ‘now’.

To stay informed of news and updates, please use the Email Sign-Up in the sidebar or click the FOLLOW button. Thank you.

Follow Author Mary J. McCoy-Dressel on WordPress.com //

Header for Lynn_Sexy SaturdayClick banner to go there.