Tags

, , , , , , ,

What’s Going On?

 Comments and/ or Newsletter sign up can be found in the menu at the top.

  • Cowboy Boss and his Destiny is published. Like I didn’t hound you about that already, right?

CowboyBossandhisDestiny_MED Info can be found on the book page HERE if you’re new and haven’t experienced my hounding, yet. :-) Will Cowboy Boss be out in print? Yes, there’s a good chance. No time frame as of yet. Cowboy Boss and his Destiny in ebook format remains on sale for a limited time.

<>

  •  Hey, Cowboy (Bull Rider Series #2) is about to be published soon. FYI: This is Tristan’s cousin. He was briefly mentioned in Cowboy Boss. Caulder and Velia’s story started in Howdy, Ma’am.

My apologies to all of you who are waiting for Hey, Cowboy. Maybe this was said before, maybe not, but some of the issues with this book…okay, the BIG issue, was out of my hands. Still, I take the blame for the delay. No other comment about that.

This book is long and broken up into two parts. Before and after. Before and after what? You know I’m not telling. Look at it as if you’re getting two books in one. Yes, I could put it out in two books, but do you want to wait and pay twice? I don’t want you to either. Expect a spring release for this book.

A pre-publication review blew me away and brought tears to my eyes. Velia and Caulder are so close to my heart. They’ll both make an appearance in Jase’s book, too.

<>

  •  Book two in the Double Dutch Ranch Series: Love at First Sight is nearly completed in first draft.

superstition-mountain2.jpgJase is a horse rancher like his brother Tristan, yet a little different. The book does have a title. Only those with a copy of Cowboy Boss and his Destiny know what it is right now. Shhh, readers don’t tell. It’s your secret. I do have a very fast and dedicated editor so once this is finished, it will go to her.

 Insider Information

The model for my cover hero is hot, hot, hot, (to me) but not only the model. So is my character. (Sorry, guys, I know you don’t want to hear about how hot my hero is. You’ll like the heroine.) Jase is a handsome hero with an attitude and a grudge and watching him come into his own is so much fun. I couldn’t love him more.

The model for the heroine is gorgeous and she fits my character to a “T.” I went all out and purchased an exclusive image of the couple for this book cover, and I hope you like it. I have been in touch with each model personally. They’re both down to earth, considerate, and very friendly, too.

The book cover will be made soon and I’ll be looking for help with a cover reveal. Any takers, use the contact form at the top. Or, comment.

The little bit of information I have for you, so far, about Jase Carlson can be found on the book two page HERE. More info will come as I have it. Expect a summer release for this book.

 What’s Next Up?

More books to follow in the Double Dutch Ranch Series: Love at First Sight. Keep in mind there are three Carlson cowboys.

You can now sign up for my newsletter to be informed of new releases and important book information. I promise not to bombard your inbox with email from me. As always, I invite you to follow my blog.

Thank you for reading.

